My favourite exercise apps! 

Recently I’ve been finding it hard to get motivated to exercise, which is a big problem as I have a half marathon in just over 2 months. So I turned to apps on my phone as a source of motivation and I think it’s working so far!

I have three apps which I’ve been going to, I’ve tried and tested a lot of others but these are the three I believe work the best:

1. Pacer


This app is free, but does have some in app purchases if you choose to buy them, it is basically an on phone pedometer and tracks your steps daily. You can monitor your improvements over the course of a week and it’s a really simple way to get your daily steps up, it’ll encourage you to take the stairs instead of the lift in order to reach your daily goal (it’s recommended you make it 10k steps).

2. Charity Miles


I’ve only very recently gotten this app but it’s become such a quick favourite it’d be a shame not to include it. Charity Miles is an app which has companies donating to charity for every mile you walk, run or cycle. If anyone who has read this blog before you’ll know how much I love running and charity work so naturally this app is perfect for me. It’ll encourage you to go that little bit further to get more money for the charity you choose and it lets you choose a different charity (from their wide range of charities) each walk, run or cycle so you can spread the love everywhere, and be introduced to new charities along the way. 


3. Pokemon Go!


This wouldn’t be a post about apps if I didn’t mention the incredibly viral Pokemon Go! I love this app for several reasons 1. It’s nostalgic, 2. It’s incredibly social for a mobile game and 3. It gets me walking. Pokemon Go gives me the motivation to get out there and walk to either find Pokemon or hatch those eggs:


(Side note I hatched a 10K egg, 5k egg and 2k egg this morning and got a bulbasaur, mr mime and rattata)

This game is so much fun to play and I’ve walked so far and in so many different locations because of it!

The great thing about these three apps is that you can use them all together and it means you can get a rush after exercising when you see how much you’ve walked/ raised/hatched eggs! I would recommend all apps to everyone and anyone! If you need motivation like I sorely did, download them! 

Leave a comment